Emerton Named For Australia

Last updated : 12 May 2004 By Colin Rae
The Rovers midfielder has been named in coach Frank Farina's 20-man squad for the two games on Friday, 21st May at The Aussie Stadium in Sydney and again on Monday, 24th May at the Telstra Dome in Melbourne.

Full Squad: Marco Bresciano (Parma), Scott Chipperfield (FC Basel), Simon Colosimo (Parramatta Power, Australia), Ahmad Elrich (Parramatta Power, Australia) Brett Emerton (Blackburn Rovers), Vince Grella (Empoli), Zeljko Kalac (Perugia), Patrick Kisnorbo (Hearts), Steve Laybutt (Excelsior Mouscron), Adrian Madaschi (Partick Thistle), Stan Lazaridis (Birmingham City), Ante Milicic (Pahang), Jade North (Perth Glory, Australia), Mark Schwarzer (Middlesbrough), Josip Skoko (Genclerbirligi), Mile Sterjovski (Lille), Danny Tiatto (Manchester City), Tony Vidmar (Cardiff City), Max Vieri (Napoli), David Zdrilic (Aberdeen).