Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1897/1898

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 15 12 1 2 47 21
Away 15 2 4 9 14 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 30 14 5 11 61 51
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 01 Sep 1897 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 5-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1897 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1897 Notts. County A League W 3-2 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1897 BURY H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1897 Blackburn Rovers A League L 3-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Sep 1897 The Wednesday A League L 0-3 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1897 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1897 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1897 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 4-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1897 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1897 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1897 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1897 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1897 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1897 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1897 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1897 Stoke A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1897 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1897 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1898 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1898 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1898 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1898 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1898 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1898 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1898 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 The Town Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1898 STOKE H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1898 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1898 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1898 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table