Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1897/1898

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 15 12 2 1 27 8
Away 15 4 3 8 16 22
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 30 16 5 9 43 30
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 04 Sep 1897 The Wednesday A League W 1-0 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1897 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1897 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1897 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1897 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 The Town Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1897 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1897 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1897 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1897 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1897 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1897 Aston Villa A League L 3-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1897 STOKE H League W 4-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1897 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1897 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1897 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1897 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1898 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1898 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1898 Stoke A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1898 BURY H League W 2-1 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1898 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1898 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1898 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 1898 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1898 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1898 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Newcastle Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1898 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1898 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1898 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1898 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-0 Newcastle Road     Stats Table