Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1898/1899

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 17 11 5 1 32 15
Away 17 4 4 9 13 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 34 15 9 10 45 47
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 03 Sep 1898 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1898 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1898 Stoke A League L 1-4 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1898 ASTON VILLA H League L 2-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1898 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1898 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1898 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1898 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1898 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1898 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1898 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1898 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1898 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1898 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1898 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 5-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1898 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1898 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1898 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1898 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1898 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 1899 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1899 Aston Villa A League L 0-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1899 BURY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1899 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1899 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 06 Mar 1899 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1899 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1899 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1899 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1899 The Wednesday A League L 0-1 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1899 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1899 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 1899 STOKE H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1899 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table