Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1898/1899

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 17 12 3 2 29 10
Away 17 7 2 8 20 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 34 19 5 10 49 33
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 03 Sep 1898 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1898 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1898 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1898 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1898 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1898 Stoke A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1898 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1898 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1898 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1898 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1898 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1898 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1898 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1898 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1898 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1898 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1898 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1898 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1898 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1898 The Wednesday A League W 3-0 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1899 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1899 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1899 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1899 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1899 STOKE H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1899 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1899 Preston North End A League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1899 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1899 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1899 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1899 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Thu 20 Apr 1899 BURY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1899 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1899 Aston Villa A League L 0-5 Villa Park     Stats Table