Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke's results from season 1898/1899

Results of games featuring Stoke during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 17 10 4 3 29 17
Away 17 3 3 11 18 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 34 13 7 14 47 52
Click here to view Stoke's complete league history View Stoke's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Thu 01 Sep 1898 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1898 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1898 BURNLEY H League W 4-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1898 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1898 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1898 Preston North End A League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1898 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1898 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1898 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1898 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1898 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1898 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Nov 1898 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1898 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1898 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1898 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-4 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1898 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1898 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1898 Bury A League L 2-5 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1898 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1898 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1899 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1899 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1899 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1899 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1899 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1899 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1899 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1899 The Wednesday A League W 3-1 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1899 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1899 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1899 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 1899 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1899 BURY H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table