Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Merthyr Town's results from season 1920/1921

Results of games featuring Merthyr Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 46 20
Away 21 2 10 9 14 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 15 12 60 49
Click here to view Merthyr Town's complete league history View Merthyr Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1920 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1920 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1920 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1920 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1920 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1920 GILLINGHAM H League W 6-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1920 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1920 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1920 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1920 Watford A League L 0-1 Cassio Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1920 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1920 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1920 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1920 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Nov 1920 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1920 Southend United A League W 1-0 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1920 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1920 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1920 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1920 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1921 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1921 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1921 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1921 EXETER CITY H League W 7-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1921 Exeter City A League D 3-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1921 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 0-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1921 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 21 Feb 1921 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1921 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1921 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1921 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1921 Southampton A League L 0-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1921 Newport County A League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1921 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1921 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1921 READING H League W 1-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1921 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1921 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1921 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1921 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1921 Norwich City A League D 0-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1921 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table