Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1923/1924

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 9 1 30 7
Away 21 3 4 14 19 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 13 15 49 47
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1923 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1923 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1923 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1923 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1923 Halifax Town A League W 3-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1923 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1923 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1923 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1923 Hartlepools United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1923 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1923 New Brighton A League D 0-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1923 NEW BRIGHTON H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1923 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1923 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1923 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1923 Walsall A League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1923 Ashington A League L 0-1 Portland Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1923 Wigan Borough A League L 0-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1923 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1923 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1923 DURHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1924 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1924 Durham City A League W 1-0 Holiday Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1924 Chesterfield A League L 2-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1924 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1924 Rotherham County A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1924 ROTHERHAM COUNTY H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1924 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1924 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1924 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1924 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1924 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1924 Rochdale A League L 2-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Thu 27 Mar 1924 WIGAN BOROUGH H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1924 SOUTHPORT H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1924 Southport A League L 0-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1924 ASHINGTON H League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1924 DARLINGTON H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1924 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1924 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1924 BARROW H League W 5-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1924 Barrow A League L 1-3 Holker Street     Stats Table