Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 6 2 46 17
Away 21 5 6 10 29 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 12 12 75 63
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 Manchester City A League L 4-7 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 5-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Barnsley A League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 6-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Port Vale A League L 0-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 6-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Leeds United A League L 0-5 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Chelsea A League L 0-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 READING H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 Preston North End A League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Fulham A League L 2-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 South Shields A League L 1-3 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Clapton Orient A League D 1-1 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 Hull City A League W 2-0 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Southampton A League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1928 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 Reading A League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table