Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Derby County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 56 24
Away 21 6 5 10 30 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 10 14 86 71
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1928 Arsenal A League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Sunderland A League L 0-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 6-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1928 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Birmingham A League W 4-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Aston Villa A League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1928 LEEDS UNITED H League L 3-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 6-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 BURY H League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1929 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 Cardiff City A League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Portsmouth A League W 5-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 BIRMINGHAM H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 18 Feb 1929 The Wednesday A League L 0-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Manchester City A League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 6-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1929 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Bury A League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table