Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 3 6 46 26
Away 21 1 7 13 16 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 10 19 62 75
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 Chelsea A League L 0-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 BLACKPOOL H League D 5-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1928 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 06 Sep 1928 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 3-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 CLAPTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Stoke City A League L 0-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Hull City A League D 1-1 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 6-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Clapton Orient A League W 2-1 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 STOKE CITY H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1929 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Grimsby Town A League L 1-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 READING H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Notts. County A League L 1-5 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Port Vale A League D 0-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table