Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1929/1930

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 42 23
Away 21 3 4 14 15 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 9 19 57 61
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1929 Hull City A League L 0-1 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Sep 1929 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1929 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1929 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1929 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1929 READING H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1929 BRADFORD CITY H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1929 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1929 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1929 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1929 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 2-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1929 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-6 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1929 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1929 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1929 MILLWALL H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1929 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1929 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1929 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1929 BURY H League L 2-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1929 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1929 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1929 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1929 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1930 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1930 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1930 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1930 BARNSLEY H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1930 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1930 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1930 Bradford City A League D 3-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1930 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1930 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1930 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1930 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1930 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1930 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1930 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1930 CHELSEA H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1930 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1930 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1930 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1930 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table