Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1936/1937

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 4 1 48 14
Away 21 2 6 13 18 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 10 14 66 54
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1936 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1936 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1936 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1936 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1936 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1936 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1936 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1936 Southampton A League L 0-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1936 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1936 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1936 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1936 Bradford City A League L 2-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1936 ASTON VILLA H League W 5-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1936 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1936 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1936 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1936 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1936 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1936 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1936 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1936 BURY H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1936 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1936 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1937 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1937 Newcastle United A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1937 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1937 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1937 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Thu 11 Feb 1937 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1937 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 25 Feb 1937 Swansea Town A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1937 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1937 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1937 CHESTERFIELD H League W 5-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1937 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1937 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1937 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1937 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1937 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1937 Fulham A League L 0-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1937 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1937 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table