Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Huddersfield Town's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Huddersfield Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 38 18
Away 21 1 7 13 20 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 11 19 58 64
Click here to view Huddersfield Town's complete league history View Huddersfield Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1938 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1938 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 Liverpool A League D 3-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 Middlesbrough A League L 1-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 BIRMINGHAM H League W 3-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 STOKE CITY H League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Everton A League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 1939 Aston Villa A League L 0-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 1939 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Mar 1939 Birmingham A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 Grimsby Town A League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 Stoke City A League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1939 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1939 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table