Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 38 13
Away 21 2 4 15 23 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 61 64
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Ipswich Town A League L 2-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1938 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 READING H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 4-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 Mansfield Town A League L 1-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 SWINDON TOWN H League L 2-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 Clapton Orient A League L 0-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 Crystal Palace A League L 3-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Aldershot A League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Port Vale A League D 2-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Exeter City A League D 3-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Reading A League L 0-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 2-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 Walsall A League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 1939 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Watford A League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Notts. County A League L 1-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 1939 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 Newport County A League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1939 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1939 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1939 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1939 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table