Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 7 7 30 29
Away 21 6 5 10 24 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 54 67
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Birmingham A League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1938 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 Brentford A League W 3-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 Leicester City A League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 Chelsea A League L 0-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 Leeds United A League D 3-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 BIRMINGHAM H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-5 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Grimsby Town A League W 3-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Jan 1939 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 5-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 1939 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 Everton A League L 2-6 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1939 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table