Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 20 1 0 60 11
Away 21 7 7 7 27 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 27 8 7 87 34
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Thu 02 Sep 1948 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 09 Sep 1948 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Thu 16 Sep 1948 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Torquay United A League W 4-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Thu 30 Sep 1948 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Port Vale A League W 2-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 EXETER CITY H League W 6-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Southend United A League D 0-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Aldershot A League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Watford A League L 2-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 READING H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1949 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 6-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 PORT VALE H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 Newport County A League W 5-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1949 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table