Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 34 18
Away 21 6 6 9 19 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 9 16 53 49
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1949 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1949 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1949 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Barnsley A League L 2-5 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 Chesterfield A League L 1-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 BURY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 West Ham United A League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 Southampton A League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 BARNSLEY H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1950 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table