Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 35 30
Away 21 6 3 12 19 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 6 19 54 63
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1951 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 3-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1951 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 Swansea Town A League L 1-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 BURY H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 Rotherham United A League L 0-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 Hull City A League L 0-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1952 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 1952 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1952 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1952 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table