Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Everton's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Everton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 34 28
Away 21 4 5 12 27 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 61 79
Click here to view Everton's complete league history View Everton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Leeds United A League L 1-5 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1956 Blackpool A League L 2-5 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1956 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1956 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 CHELSEA H League L 0-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Manchester United A League W 5-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 ARSENAL H League W 4-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-6 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 Aston Villa A League L 1-5 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 27 Feb 1957 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Mar 1957 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Birmingham City A League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Portsmouth A League L 2-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Manchester City A League W 4-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Chelsea A League L 1-5 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table