Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 38 30
Away 21 2 7 12 23 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 12 18 61 83
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1961 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1961 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Southampton A League L 1-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1961 Derby County A League L 3-6 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1961 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1961 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1961 Liverpool A League L 0-5 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 Sunderland A League L 2-7 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1961 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1961 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Luton Town A League L 1-5 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 1962 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1962 Middlesbrough A League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1962 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 23 Feb 1962 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1962 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1962 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1962 BURY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1962 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 04 May 1962 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table