Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Workington's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Workington during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 6 4 38 18
Away 23 6 8 9 29 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 14 13 67 57
Click here to view Workington's complete league history View Workington's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1965 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 2-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1965 Swansea Town A League W 6-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 17 Sep 1965 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Oct 1965 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 7-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 EXETER CITY H League W 6-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Oct 1965 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 22 Oct 1965 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Oct 1965 Southend United A League L 1-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1965 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 1965 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 19 Nov 1965 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Watford A League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 York City A League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Jan 1966 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1966 Hull City A League L 0-6 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Jan 1966 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 11 Feb 1966 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1966 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 11 Mar 1966 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1966 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1966 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Mar 1966 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-4 Old Showground     Stats Table
Thu 21 Apr 1966 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1966 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1966 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 May 1966 READING H League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 May 1966 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 27 May 1966 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Borough Park     Stats Table