Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 33 20
Away 21 5 7 9 18 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 15 13 51 41
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1968 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1968 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1968 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Oct 1968 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 10,519   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 BURY H League W 6-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road 11,169   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1969 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Feb 1969 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1969 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 Hull City A League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 DERBY COUNTY H League L 2-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1969 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Mar 1969 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table