Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bury's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Bury during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 4 9 35 33
Away 21 3 4 14 16 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 8 23 51 80
Click here to view Bury's complete league history View Bury's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Gigg Lane 8,952   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1968 CARDIFF CITY H League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1968 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1968 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1968 Birmingham City A League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1968 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Oxford United A League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1968 Hull City A League L 0-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Blackpool A League L 0-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1968 FULHAM H League W 5-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1969 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Sheffield United A League L 0-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1969 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 7,937   Stats Table
Fri 07 Mar 1969 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Mar 1969 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Middlesbrough A League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1969 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1969 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table