Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 8 2 39 21
Away 21 7 6 8 22 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 14 10 61 52
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 MILLWALL H League L 3-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 14 Aug 1968 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 8,621   Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1968 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1968 Bury A League W 3-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 Crystal Palace A League D 3-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1968 BURY H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 FULHAM H League W 5-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Blackpool A League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Hull City A League L 2-5 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1969 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1969 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 Millwall A League L 2-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Valley 19,439   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1969 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1969 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1969 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table