Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 8 5 23 19
Away 21 4 7 10 15 25
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 15 15 38 44
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1968 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1968 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1968 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Deepdale 14,984   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1968 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 25 Nov 1968 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1968 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1969 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1969 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 03 Mar 1969 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 17 Mar 1969 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 21 Mar 1969 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 BURY H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 7,349   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1969 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table