Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 4 2 36 14
Away 21 5 6 10 19 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 10 12 55 45
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1969 MILLWALL H League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Aug 1969 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 12,578   Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1969 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1969 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1969 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1969 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 Portsmouth A League W 3-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1969 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park 29,703   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 1970 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 1970 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1970 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1970 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1970 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1970 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1970 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 Hull City A League L 2-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Apr 1970 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1970 Swindon Town A League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table