Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 8 7 26 21
Away 21 3 5 13 18 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 9 13 20 44 57
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1969 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1969 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1969 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 Blackpool A League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1969 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road 16,125   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1969 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1969 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1969 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1969 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1969 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1970 Carlisle United A League L 0-5 Brunton Park 7,660   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1970 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1970 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1970 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1970 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1970 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1970 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1970 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table