Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 6 7 27 21
Away 23 7 4 12 19 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 10 19 46 59
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 27 Aug 1971 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1971 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 Mansfield Town A League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1971 Rotherham United A League L 0-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1971 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1971 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 Torquay United A League W 4-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 24 Jan 1972 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 Walsall A League L 0-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1972 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1972 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 28 Mar 1972 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1972 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1972 Notts. County A League L 0-5 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1972 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1972 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1972 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1972 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1972 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-4 Home Park     Stats Table