Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 35 17
Away 21 5 6 10 24 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 12 13 59 49
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1972 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1972 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Oxford United A League L 1-5 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Carlisle United A League L 3-4 Brunton Park 8,884   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Portsmouth A League W 3-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Mar 1973 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Roker Park 39,930   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1973 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1973 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1973 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1973 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 May 1973 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table