Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1975/1976

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 34 14
Away 21 8 8 5 25 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 15 8 59 35
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1975 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1975 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1975 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1975 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1975 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1975 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Sep 1975 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1975 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1975 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1975 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1975 Oldham Athletic A League W 4-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1975 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1975 York City A League W 4-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1975 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1975 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 07 Nov 1975 ORIENT H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1975 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1975 YORK CITY H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1975 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1975 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate 12,466   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1975 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1975 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1975 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1975 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1976 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1976 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1976 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1976 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1976 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1976 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1976 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1976 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1976 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1976 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1976 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1976 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1976 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 7,563   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1976 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1976 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1976 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1976 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1976 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table