Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol Rovers's results from season 1975/1976

Results of games featuring Bristol Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 9 5 20 15
Away 21 4 7 10 18 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 16 15 38 50
Click here to view Bristol Rovers's complete league history View Bristol Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1975 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1975 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1975 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1975 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1975 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1975 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium 8,223   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1975 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 26 Sep 1975 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1975 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1975 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1975 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1975 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1975 Blackpool A League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1975 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1975 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1975 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1975 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1975 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1975 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1975 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1975 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1975 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1975 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1975 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1976 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1976 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1976 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1976 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1976 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1976 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1976 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1976 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1976 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1976 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1976 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1976 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1976 Carlisle United A League L 2-4 Brunton Park 5,928   Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1976 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1976 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1976 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1976 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1976 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table