Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1975/1976

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 46 18
Away 21 2 6 13 18 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 11 15 64 46
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1975 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1975 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1975 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1975 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1975 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1975 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1975 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1975 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1975 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1975 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1975 Arsenal A League W 3-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1975 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1975 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1975 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1975 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1975 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1975 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1975 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1975 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1975 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1975 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1975 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1975 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1975 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1976 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1976 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1976 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1976 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1976 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1976 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1976 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1976 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1976 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1976 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1976 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1976 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1976 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1976 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1976 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1976 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1976 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1976 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table