Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1975/1976

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 3 10 28 34
Away 21 2 5 14 11 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 8 24 39 71
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1975 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1975 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1975 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1975 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1975 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1975 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1975 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1975 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1975 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1975 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1975 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1975 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1975 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1975 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1975 Luton Town A League L 0-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1975 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 7,021   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1975 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1975 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1975 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1975 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1975 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1975 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1975 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1975 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1976 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1976 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1976 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1976 LUTON TOWN H League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1976 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent 3,850   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1976 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1976 ORIENT H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1976 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1976 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1976 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1976 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 1976 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1976 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1976 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1976 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1976 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1976 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1976 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table