Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 9 2 36 22
Away 21 1 7 13 18 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 16 15 54 62
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1977 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Fulham A League L 1-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 Sheffield United A League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Mansfield Town A League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 3-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1978 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Fri 17 Mar 1978 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1978 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1978 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table