Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oldham Athletic's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Oldham Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 10 2 32 20
Away 21 4 6 11 22 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 16 13 54 58
Click here to view Oldham Athletic's complete league history View Oldham Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1977 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Orient A League L 3-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 Mansfield Town A League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 1977 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 ORIENT H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 10 Feb 1978 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1978 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Notts. County A League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1978 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Burnley A League L 1-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table