Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 4 2 44 16
Away 21 7 9 5 26 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 13 7 70 39
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1977 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Notts. County A League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 Sheffield United A League L 2-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 ORIENT H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 FULHAM H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Mansfield Town A League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 Burnley A League D 3-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 MILLWALL H League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 29 Mar 1978 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1978 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1978 Hull City A League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1978 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table