Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 5 2 54 17
Away 23 7 5 11 33 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 10 13 87 47
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1977 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1977 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 16 Sep 1977 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1977 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 SOUTHPORT H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 READING H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 Wimbledon A League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 2-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Halifax Town A League L 1-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 Hartlepool United A League W 4-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 10 Jan 1978 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1978 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 17 Feb 1978 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 Aldershot A League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Feb 1978 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 03 Mar 1978 WATFORD H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1978 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 17 Mar 1978 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1978 Reading A League W 4-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 Torquay United A League W 4-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 8-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 Southport A League W 3-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1978 Barnsley A League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1978 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 Northampton Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1978 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table