Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tottenham Hotspur's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Tottenham Hotspur during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 7 1 50 19
Away 21 7 9 5 33 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 16 6 83 49
Click here to view Tottenham Hotspur's complete league history View Tottenham Hotspur's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1977 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 FULHAM H League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Blackpool A League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 9-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Notts. County A League D 3-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1978 Luton Town A League W 4-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 ORIENT H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 22 Mar 1978 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Mansfield Town A League D 3-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 MILLWALL H League D 3-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 SUNDERLAND H League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table