Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 6 1 57 32
Away 23 8 6 9 26 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 24 12 10 83 61
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 BURY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1978 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 4-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Chester A League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Sep 1978 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 8,489   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1978 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Hull City A League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 4-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 08 Dec 1978 Southend United A League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 1979 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 10,821   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1979 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1979 CHESTER H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1979 HULL CITY H League W 5-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1979 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 1979 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1979 WATFORD H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1979 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1979 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1979 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Blackpool A League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1979 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 May 1979 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table