Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 6 4 45 26
Away 23 5 6 12 21 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 12 16 66 56
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall 4,140   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1979 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 5,801   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 BURY H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,635   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old) 5,153   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 3,411   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park 4,925   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1979 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 3,916   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park 3,409   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 CHESTER H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 4,324   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1979 Rotherham United A League L 1-4 Millmoor 6,024   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,476   Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park 7,204   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park 5,838   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 5,107   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1979 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,898   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground 4,007   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 3,744   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1979 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill 3,000   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-4 Home Park 5,216   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 6,347   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 4,272   Stats Table
Fri 07 Dec 1979 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road 4,104   Stats Table
Fri 21 Dec 1979 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 4,633   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate 5,002   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 MILLWALL H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 4,867   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1980 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield 5,106   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 EXETER CITY H League W 4-1 Brunton Park 4,085   Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1980 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road 3,765   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 HULL CITY H League W 3-2 Brunton Park 4,263   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1980 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 6,223   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell 10,116   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1980 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane 2,894   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1980 OXFORD UNITED H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,384   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1980 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground 9,752   Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1980 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Plough Lane 2,093   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1980 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 3,793   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,611   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane 11,971   Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1980 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park 15,121   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 5,164   Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1980 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road 6,054   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1980 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,472   Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1980 READING H League D 3-3 Brunton Park 3,267   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 Brentford A League W 3-0 Griffin Park 6,130   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 3,702   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough 32,734   Stats Table