Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 37 23
Away 21 2 11 8 17 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 19 12 54 50
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1979 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 1979 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 EVERTON H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1979 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1979 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1979 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1980 Ipswich Town A League L 0-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1980 Crystal Palace A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1980 Manchester City A League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1980 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1980 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1980 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1980 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 4-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1980 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1980 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 28 Apr 1980 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table