Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 8 1 28 7
Away 21 4 10 7 14 22
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 18 8 42 29
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1980 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1980 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 CARDIFF CITY H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1980 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1980 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 ORIENT H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1981 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1981 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table