Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Luton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 35 23
Away 21 8 6 7 26 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 12 12 61 46
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 ORIENT H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 Cambridge United A League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1980 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1980 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 1980 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Bristol Rovers A League W 4-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sun 01 Mar 1981 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1981 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 1981 Swansea City A League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table