Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 8 3 26 15
Away 21 8 9 4 23 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 17 7 49 38
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1980 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1980 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 1980 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1980 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 1980 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 20 Feb 1981 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 Apr 1981 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1981 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table