Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 44 28
Away 21 2 6 13 24 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 12 18 68 70
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Derby County A League W 3-0 Baseball Ground 11,206   Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 4,683   Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 Burnley A League L 1-4 Turf Moor 7,645   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Leicester City A League L 0-6 Filbert Street 8,440   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-1 Brunton Park 4,390   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium 3,051   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1982 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 Brunton Park 6,127   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 7,723   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Brunton Park 4,606   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road 14,141   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 Oldham Athletic A League L 3-4 Boundary Park 4,211   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 7,141   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-3 Ewood Park 5,204   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 5,294   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 16,276   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road 9,397   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 4,226   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell 10,226   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 FULHAM H League W 3-2 Brunton Park 4,859   Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park 8,171   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-3 Brunton Park 8,181   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park 29,154   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park 6,377   Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Brunton Park 4,732   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough 12,874   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,402   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1983 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux 13,171   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley 4,940   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 6,419   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 4,054   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 Chelsea A League L 2-4 Stamford Bridge 6,677   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 4,756   Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor 5,486   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park 9,965   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-0 Brunton Park 5,615   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park 5,696   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 5,081   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow 3,220   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 5,724   Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 4,630   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage 10,045   Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 5,898   Stats Table