Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 40 31
Away 21 2 6 13 23 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 9 20 63 86
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Cambridge United A League L 2-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1982 FULHAM H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 Carlisle United A League L 1-4 Brunton Park 4,606   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1982 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 4-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 The Valley 4,940   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 Burnley A League L 1-7 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 CHELSEA H League W 5-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sun 13 Mar 1983 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1983 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 13 Apr 1983 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sun 17 Apr 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Newcastle United A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table