Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 8 5 31 22
Away 21 3 6 12 20 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 14 17 51 61
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Cambridge United A League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1982 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1982 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 5-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 7,141   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 6-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1983 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 Leeds United A League D 3-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Stamford Bridge 6,677   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 BARNSLEY H League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table