Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Shrewsbury Town's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Shrewsbury Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 9 4 20 15
Away 21 7 5 9 28 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 14 13 48 48
Click here to view Shrewsbury Town's complete league history View Shrewsbury Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1982 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 Carlisle United A League W 3-2 Brunton Park 4,226   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1982 Derby County A League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Newcastle United A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 1983 Leicester City A League L 2-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 Rotherham United A League W 3-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1983 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow 3,220   Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1983 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1983 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table