Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 42 16
Away 21 6 10 5 26 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 15 7 68 44
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1982 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Brunton Park 7,723   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1982 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 FULHAM H League L 2-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Crystal Palace A League W 4-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1983 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Molineux 13,171   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 Leicester City A League L 0-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 Charlton Athletic A League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table